The Ancient and Masonic Order of The Scarlet Cord

Since the consecration of Scarlet Cord Conclave No 500 in London in December 2006, marking the revival of the Order of the Scarlet Cord, its growth has been phenomenal. Many Scarlet Cord conclaves have been formed in the British Isles and in other parts of the world.

Such has been its success that it was decided that the Order should become a separate sovereign body with its own constitutions and regulations. To that end the Order, known as The Ancient and Masonic Order of the Scarlet Cord, was inaugurated on 21 July 2010. A full description of the Order, its history, its present structure, its provinces and districts, officers, etc will be found at the main website.

Within the OSM Province of Surrey, there are four Scarlet Cord Conclaves:

The first meeting of the new Province was held on Thursday 29 July 2010 at Surbiton Masonic Hall. It was then followed by the postponed installation meeting of the Surrey Consistory No 4.

A website for the Province can be viewed by clicking here.

R Wy Bro Colin Beerling
Provincial Grand Supreme Ruler

Scarlet Cord

The Order of the Secret Monitor Provincial Grand Conclave of Surrey Scroll down