Pride of Surrey Conclave welcomes two new members

The Pride of Surrey Conclave met at Sutton Masonic Halls on Tuesday 28th June 2016, where they Inducted two new candidates into the Conclave and the Order.

Both Bro Jeff Sykes and Dave Harrison enjoyed a fine ceremony and were warmly welcomed into our friendly Order. This was followed by the Installation of Wy Bro Chris Hatton as the new Supreme Ruler of the Conclave and, if that wasn't enough, the meeting was attended by the ProvGSR, Laurie Young, who is member of the Pride of Surrey Conclave, and the DProvGSR, Colin Beerling, who undertook the Commissioning ceremony, on an official visit with Provincial Officers of the year and the Arch of Steel. Supported by our regular ProvGV, Leslie Grout. An enjoyable meeting was had by all present, followed by an equally enjoyable Festive Board.

The Conclave's next meeting will be on the 11th October. When two Brothers will be admitted as Princes of the Order.

Article by Alan J Brockwell - Conclave Secretary


The Order of the Secret Monitor Provincial Grand Conclave of Surrey Scroll down